All i had was bad memories. Let me tell you why,
I was generally a very quiet and scared person. I was afraid of people yet i was afraid of being ALONE
Ironic isn't it?
I was bullied
people took advantage of me. Here are some of them ( dont get bored pls)
Primary
- they'd cut line whenever i was lining up to pass my homework to teacher and say in BM
Hah! loner ! weak . Dont know how to speak go home la!
- Some people would even pushed me to the ground for no reason and kick me
-They called me ''Pontianak" which is a malay ghost lol i googled it and a rainforest came up ahhahaha WELL MAYBE IM A PONTIANAK !
yes that's me. It was during Lantern festival...dont ask i dont even know why.
Mainly because i had long black hair and i was fair
also HOHOHO Merry Christmas or HORLICKSSSS just because my chinese name is Ho Li Li.
Here's a very interesting story for yall
Based on a true story yo (mine)
Here's a very interesting story for yall
Based on a true story yo (mine)
A girl i knew was very "kind" to me. Everyday she'd borrow my books or pens and by Rehat (break period)
Everytime i asked her where is the stuffs she borrowed... She'd say..
Everytime i asked her where is the stuffs she borrowed... She'd say..
" Oh! I returned it to you table during break already!"
The first time i thought someone really took it from my desk...
but she kept doing this every single time she borrowed something from me
AND THEN
i started seeing all the exact same items WOW appear on her desk
my sister glitter pen with water inside floating with stars and tiny figurines (note u cant find this anywhere ok wtf)
It was something like this iphone case la you know the glitter kind with water? but it wasss suppperrrr beautiful and had figurines floating which can't be found nowadays.
My pens, my exact story book which apparently she bought from the bookstore (wtf when she's still in school)... the day she '' put back my book''
etc la
You know what's the best part ? The story book had my name on it and she still claimed it's hers.
so i complained to the teacher and she gave back only one item she stole from me which in the end wasnt even mine bc she gave me back an identical mechanic pencil which is hers which was old and broken while she kept mine in her pencil case
Also, being a very sheltered child ... i didn't know what was ''Gameboy'' which was the in thing during that time.
HELL she had GUTS. I have no idea who taught her all of these but she even invited me for her Birthday at Mc Donalds ( heh still remember it was at Taipan) and she said..
" Hey you're rich right. Come to my birthday... make sure you buy me a present."
Then i said, " Okay what? "
And she said " Gameboy... Make sure you go to Toys R Us and buy it for me or else dont come."
Me being myself, i didnt know what was a "Gameboy" neither did i know the price. I think it was like rm 700 plus during that time? RM 700 IS HELLA HUGEEEE during tht time man... it's like asking for a Ferari ( in a kid standard ) I went to Toys R Us with my parents and asked them for Gameboy. They were shocked i had a " friend" like that..
Okok before you get annoyed and ask why is Lily so Stupid?
Take note i was very very very very very innocent. i didnt know the F word until standard 6 nor did i know about the the 3 holes girls have at Form 4 ? PFFTTT.
end of story, i told her im not going.
Still remember her name... if im not mistaken it's Nicky.. she's my friend cousin i think? Geetha's cousin. If you're reading this. wtf man.wtf. I hope you've changed. She shifted school anyway THANK GOD.
PS : Im not exaggerating when i say i spoke to no one. Ate with no one and hung out with no one. Whenever someone talked to me i cried. i had very bad anxiety so i cried everyday worrying.
Ok lots of things happened la alottttt i'll save it for next time but here's one story from primary first haha
Pass forward Highschool,
F1 and F2 was a tough time for me... i struggled finding myself. I still remembered i faked my personality in certain ways in F1 just so i can feel like i am in control of my situation. I was a LALA
AHHAHAHHA ohhh sheeeyt still have pictures of this. Also, i was very insecure of my looks... because i was tanned, had sepet eyes and looked like a guy. Havent puberty yet maaaaa. I'm not even kidding when almost everyone im still friends with from primary tells me i look like a guy last time. Most of their memory consist of me crying haha but it's totally different now la.. I even almost coupled with a guy in F2 just because i felt like no one will ever like me i even remember praying to God everyday to make me pretty *such a sad memory lmfao* (DONT DO THIS GIRLS YOU DESERVE BETTER AND YOU ARE BOOOTIFUL)
PLEASE SHELTER YOUR EYES
you can say it was my " Punk" phase la hahhahahahah but this is lala edition since im asian DUH...excuse the blow up face trying to act cute... one of the reasons why i did this was bc i hated my skinny face and wanted a round one. Funny isn't it?
i will not be held responsible for people if u get a heart attack from the picture above and yes i wore liddis dont cry pls i cry also.
Comparison for fun
bottom was early this year i think....i was Myself...Finally...
Btw the girl with me is my BFF <3 :D i lav ya sayang friends for 10/11 years
f3 onwards something happened la..my face changed and all
CHING CHING puberty la
Highschool was the time of hide yourself in the classroom... try not to talk too much and hang out with your bestfriend during break. I felt like everyone was too conscious about their damn status and standing in the school : AKA popular/ not popular . Hot girls/ Ugly girls.
Alot of them became "fake friends" tho... you know, those who are like super close to you at one point and can just dissapear liddat. POOH!
My class had alot of "popular" people for some reasons... i was neutral with them.
But after Highschool, alot of them backstabbed me . Esp about my COSPLAY. saying i was a slut and all. Haih... really pity their shallow mindset for being too into japanese porno maids and all they only see the sexual side of things.
Some even say " why did she go to Bible school?" IS it because of COSPLAY?
Well bc it's dark and stuffs and it's WEIRD.
HAIH. stereotypical thinking. Apparently cosplay is wrong but them dressing up for Halloween for their college or uni is OKAY and NORMAL. WOW. okay suresure. SO wth is Disneyland then? why u go bro?
I know they are nice people deep down so i just hope one day they'd try to understand things from a dif perspective. Maybe even try cosplaying for once. Hey, one time i cosplayed Sophie from Howls Moving Castle and waved and i made a little girl smile :) One of the best memories i have <3
So i became stronger..i choose the people i hung out with. Those i know who see me for who i am on the inside and not judge me by my appearance. And i would like to thank my friends for that <3 you guys are awesome *hugs*
But i have to say College was really the only time i truly understood myself. Made friends who think alike.. and also became more assertive and very talkative ahhahaha until people ask me to shut up.
Once upon a time i was too afraid of being direct or saying no to people because i had very bad anxiety of rejection. No more bro! because i was so unhappy all of the time i forced myself to do something i dont want to do....i made my ownself suffer.
So, I made the decision to be who i want and do what i want so BOOM character change. Now i truly feel like myself. I feel HAPPY and i think i deserve to be happy JUST LIKE YOU so.... DO NOT be AFRAID!
I know, it's hard at first but if you're having a tough time right now... remember that all bad things dont last forever. Life is short. Choose to be Happy! Do not be afraid to make your own decisions because at the end of the day it's you that is suffering.. do you want that? NO!
Believe in yourself ..Be Yourself! Life the way you want to live... Make true friends and make the right decisions...Good luck and all the best!
Love, Ms Scrumptious.
And please dont look at me like im some sort of victim. THIS WAS THE PAST. i accept it and im glad i went through all i did or else i wont be who i am today :)












No comments:
Post a Comment